社会情绪学习调查

Panorama 的社会情绪学习调查
全景教育常见问题解答

阿灵顿公立学校已与 Panorama 签订合同,为 APS 3-12 年级的学生。 本次调查的目的是帮助 APS 识别、报告和解决所有学生的社交情感和学术需求。 从 21 月 8 日到 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日,学生将在为期三周的窗口期间参加一次在线调查,但学校将在每个班级设定具体的筛选日期。

Panorama 的 SEL 通用筛选器与学术、社交和情感学习协作组织 (CASEL) 的五项 SEL 能力相一致,包括自我意识、自我管理、社会意识、关系技能和负责任的决策。 SEL 筛选器将允许学生反思和报告自己的技能和经验,以及他们的归属感、对学校环境的感觉和情绪。 这些因素对于积极的学业、社交和情感成功至关重要。

SEL 筛查数据 1) 将加深对个人、课堂、学校和学区需求的了解,2) 识别可能需要或受益于额外干预或支持的学生,3) 监测进展和成长,4) 提供数据通知 SEL 计划决策和分层支持系统,5) 推动公平,以及 6) 通知通用 SEL 支持。 只有具有合法教育利益的教师、管理人员和工作人员才能访问筛选器数据。 结果将保存在只有这些人可以访问的安全文件和数据库中。 家长和监护人将在每个评估窗口后收到一份关于其学生筛查结果的个性化报告。 学校工作人员将与家庭讨论计划支持的结果。

如果您不希望您的孩子参加 SEL 筛查,请填写 形式 14 年 2022 月 XNUMX 日星期一。

要了解有关 SEL 通用筛查仪的更多信息,我们邀请您访问 APS SEL Universal Screener 网页位于  Panorama 的社会情绪学习调查.

如果您有其他问题或疑虑,请联系您学生的 学校辅导员.

Social Emotional Learning Survey

Panorama’s Social Emotional Learning Survey
Panorama Education FAQs

Arlington Public Schools has contracted with Panorama to conduct a Social-Emotional Universal Screener for APS students in grades 3-12. The purpose of this survey is to help APS identify, report, and address all student’s social-emotional and academic needs. Students will be participating in this online survey once during a three-week window starting on March 21 through April 8 though schools will set specific dates for screening in each class.

Panorama’s SEL Universal Screener is aligned with the Collaborative for Academic, Social, and Emotional Learning (CASEL) five SEL competencies which include self-awareness, self-management, social awareness, relationship skills, and responsible decision-making. The SEL screener will allow students to reflect and report on their own skills and experiences, as well as their feelings of belonging, feelings about their school environment, and mood. These factors are critical to positive academic, social, and emotional success.

SEL screener data 1) will provide an increased understanding of individual, classroom, school, and district needs, 2) identify students who might require or benefit from additional interventions or supports, 3) monitor progress and growth over time, 4) provide data to inform SEL program decisions and tiered systems of support, 5) drive equity, and 6) inform universal SEL supports. Screener data will only be accessible to teachers, administrators, and staff with legitimate educational interests. Results will be maintained in secure files and databases accessible only to these individuals. Parents and guardians will receive an individualized report regarding their student’s screener results following each assessment window. School staff will be available to discuss results with families on planned support.

If you do not wish for your child to participate in the SEL screener, please complete the form by Mon., Feb. 14, 2022.

To learn more about the SEL Universal Screener, we invite you to visit APS SEL Universal Screener webpage at  Panorama’s Social Emotional Learning Survey.

If you have additional questions or concerns, please contact your student’s school counselor.