تقديم المشورة

معلومات الاتصال | البريد الإلكتروني: diane.reeser @apsva.us | في حالة الطوارئ (مسائل الحياة ، الموت ، الطوارئ العائلية وأحتاج إلى اتخاذ إجراء فوري) ، يرجى الاتصال بمكتب المدرسة واطلب منهم إرسال رسالة نصية إلي | إذا كتبت "عاجل" في سطر الموضوع ، فسأفهم أنها مسألة يجب أن أرد عليها قبل نهاية اليوم. | لجميع المخاوف الأخرى ، يرجى مراسلتي عبر البريد الإلكتروني وسأبذل قصارى جهدي للرد عليك في غضون 24 ساعة. | الحياة تعطينا الليمون لذا لنصنع عصير الليمون!

للعام الدراسي 2020-2021 ، سنة مثل أي سنة أخرى | خدمات الاستشارة المدرسية | الأولويات العليا: 1. دروس إرشادية للصف بأكمله لكامل الجسم الطلابي: موضوعات التعلم الاجتماعي العاطفي ، وتقدير التنوع ، والوقاية من الفتوة ، والسلامة 2. استشارات المجموعة الصغيرة 3. الإرشاد الفردي 4. استشارات الآباء والمعلمين | تشمل بعض مسؤولياتي الأخرى: الانتقال إلى المدرسة المتوسطة للصف الخامس ، وعضو في مجموعة MPSA Deep Equity ، وتعليم الوالدين ، والحضور في اجتماعات الفريق المختارة لإحالات الطلاب وتقييماتهم ، واجتماعات CCT واجتماعات فريق الصحة العقلية

سياسة خدمات الطلاب


قابل المستشارة ديان ريسر

diane.reeser @apsva.us

ريسرتساعد السيدة ريسر ، بصفتها مستشارة مدرسية لـ MPSA ، الطلاب على تطوير الكفاءة في حياتهم الأكاديمية واستكشاف الخيارات المهنية من خلال رعاية ذكائهم الاجتماعي والعاطفي من خلال دروس الفصول الدراسية والمجموعات الصغيرة والعمل الفردي. إنها تؤمن بـ "قوة الفرد" بينما تفهم أن "الأمر يتطلب قرية".

بصفتها عضوًا في جمعية مونتيسوري الأمريكية وجمعية مستشاري المدارس الأمريكية ، حصلت السيدة ريسر على درجتي البكالوريوس من جامعة إيماكولاتا وماجستير الآداب في التعليم والتنمية البشرية من جامعة جورج واشنطن. عملت السيدة ريسر في المدارس الحكومية والخاصة في أمريكا الشمالية والوسطى والجنوبية. عملت في APS منذ عام 1997 كمدرس ابتدائي في مونتيسوري أو مستشار في مدرسة ابتدائية تدمج ممارسة الذهن في عملها مع الطلاب

في أوقات فراغها ، تستمتع السيدة ريسر بالرقص والتجديف بالكاياك والاستمتاع بأمور قطتيها ، صني ويلو.

Counseling

Contact Information | Email: diane.reeser@apsva.us | In case of an emergency (matters of life, death, family emergency and I need to take immediate action) please call the school office and ask them to text me. | If you write "Urgent" in the subject line, I will understand it is a matter that I would have to respond to prior to the day's end. | For all other concerns, please email me and I will do my best to get back to you within 24 hours. | Life gives us lemons So let's make lemonade!

FOR THE SCHOOL YEAR 2020-2021, A YEAR LIKE ANY OTHER | SCHOOL COUNSELING SERVICES | Top Priorities: 1. Whole class counseling lessons for the entire student body: themes of social-emotional learning, appreciation for diversity, bully prevention, safety 2. Small group counseling 3. Individual counseling 4. Parent and teacher consultations | Some of my other responsibilities include: middle school transition for 5th grade, member of the MPSA Deep Equity cohort, parent education, attendance at selecteded team meetings for student referrals and evaluations, CCT meetings and Mental Health Team meetings

Student Services Policy


Meet Counselor Diane Reeser

diane.reeser@apsva.us

Counselor Diane Reeser Ms. Reeser, as school counselor for MPSA, helps students develop competency in their academic life and explore career options by nurturing their social-emotional intelligence through classroom lessons, small groups and individual work.  She believes in the “power of one” while understanding that “it takes a village.”

As a member of the American Montessori Society and the American School Counselor Association, Ms. Reeser holds two Bachelor degrees from Immaculata University and a Masters of Arts in Education and Human Development from the George Washington University. Ms. Reeser worked in both public and private schools, in North, Central and South America. She has worked in APS since 1997 as either a primary Montessori teacher or elementary school counselor integrating mindfulness practice into her work with students.

In her spare time, Ms. Reeser enjoys ballroom dancing, kayaking, and enjoying the antics of her two cats, Sunny and Willow.